Who We Are

We're staff, board members, volunteers from the community, and church members building community around refugees

The people of world relief MINNESOTA…


Bob Oehrig,  Executive Director

Laura Svoboda,  Director of Refugee Services

Christine Burton, Director of Immigration Legal Services

Katie Day, Associate Director of Arrival Services

Mike Neterer,  SALT Director

Sherry Mohamed,  Rajo Ministries Director

Jessica Wills,  RLM Coordinator

Danielle Rahja, RLM Assistant Coordinator

Tha Taw,  R & P Case Manager

Stephanie Abbas,  Case Specialist

Molly Dancer, Administrative Assistant

Obang Okello,  RCA Eligibility Coordinator

Amber Kerrigan, Immigration Counselor

Kara Hurst , Immigration Assistant

Anya Yastremski, Employment Counselor

Julie Thompson,  SALT Site Coordinator

David Gunderson, SALT Site Coordinator

Dennis Murnyak, Community Gardening Coordinator

4 to 6 Interns per semester

board of directors

Dr. L. Ripley Smith, Board Chair
Professor of Communication Studies, Bethel University

Mr. Carl Nelson
President, TransformMN

Ms. Julie Luers
Vice President, Director of Marketing, Hammel, Green and Abrahamson

Dr. Richard Glasow
Physician, Allina Medical Clinic – Shoreview

Mr. Hassanain Hirji-Walji
Director, Building Bridges

Mr. Gilbert Coleman
Retired, Peterson Custom Software

Ms. Debbie Nauman
Church Relations Specialist, Operation Christmas Child

Ms. Patricia Fenrick
Community Service Coordinator, City of Eden Prairie

Mr. Patrick Flowers
Manager, Water Quality Xcel Energy

Rev. Robert Oehrig
Executive Director, World Relief Minnesota